• ZED is a ParaPro test center and schedules assessments on the dates listed below by appointment only. Please call 507-775-2037 to schedule a ParaPro test at the ZED District Office (801 Frontage Road NW, Byron).  A ParaPro test is timed with a limit of 2.5 hours. If you need more information about the ParaPro test and how to prepare please visit their website at:

    ParaPro Website

    The ParaPro test does cost $55 for each applicant. ZED waives that fee for candidates newly hired for the 2021-2022 school year in our seven member districts. Candidates outside of our seven member districts, as well as, current paras in our seven member districts, need to pay the $55 fee and can make a check out to "Zumbro Education District" prior to testing. ZED only pays the $55 for one attempt per new hire applicant in our seven member districts.

    '21-'22 Test Dates (Call the ZED Office (507-775-2037) to schedule)

    • Wednesday, August 11, 2021 @ 9:00a.m.
    • Wednesday, September 8, 2021 @ 9:00a.m.
    • Wednesday, October 13, 2021 @ 9:00a.m.
    • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 @ 9:00a.m.
    • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 @ 9:00a.m.
    • Wednesday, January 12, 2022 @ 9:00a.m.
    • Wednesday, February 9, 2022 @ 9:00a.m.
    • Wednesday, March 9, 2022 @ 9:00a.m.
    • Wednesday, April 13, 2022 @ 9:00a.m.
    • Wednesday, May 11, 2022 @ 9:00a.m.